Peepers Committee names Yeager Big Run Citizen of the Year

Staff Writer

Pictured is the Big Run Peepers Banquet Committee presenting Eugene Yeager with a certificate proclaiming Yeager as the Citizen of the Year in Big Run. Pictured (from left) are committee members John Smeal and Paul Welsh, Big Run mayor and committee member Joe Buterbaugh, Yeager, official peepers mascot Gina Welsh, and committee members Josie and Chuck McElwain. (Photo by Larry McGuire/The Punxsutawney Spirit)