Brookville library announces short story contest winners

Staff Writer

The Rebecca M. Arthurs Memorial Library in Brookville held an awards ceremony last Saturday for the winners of its fourth annual short story contest for young writers. Pictured are the winners of the contest: (from left) Emmalee Gagnon, first place, Level 2; Peyton Shaw, first place, Level 1; Kyle MacBeth, honorable mention, Level 1; Claire Sorek, honorable mention, Level 1; and Emma Fiscus, honorable mention, Level 1. Not pictured are Rilee Kelly, second place, Level 1; and Abigail Whiteman, third place, Level 1. Read the full story in Saturday's edition of The Spirit. (Photo by Matthew Triponey/The Punxsutawney Spirit)