Borough council reorganization sees two new members take office, Sherry elected president

Larry McGuire
Staff Writer

Punxsutawney Mayor Richard Alexander had the deciding vote, as Punxsutawney Borough Council elected a new president, and one of the vacant seats was claimed by a newly-elected member at Monday's reorganization meeting.

Jeanne Porada, the winner of two seats in the November election, chose the four-year term.

Read the full story in Tuesday's print edition of The Spirit.