Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Zak Lantz, Cody Powell

sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Jill Stair classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

BROOKVILLE — The county has taken its "first step" toward the construction of the Jefferson County Business Park,...
Punxsy's own Devin Mesoraco reportedly signed a four-year extension with the Cincinnati Reds on Monday, avoiding...
PUNXSUTAWNEY — During this season of cold and sometimes freezing weather, if you're looking for a way to warm up, then...
The Lady Chucks earned a season sweep of the Brookville Lady Raiders on Tuesday with a 56-36...
On Defend Against Cancer Night at PAHS, the Lady Chucks turned up the defensive pressure to match...
The Lady Chucks and Chucks basketball teams, in addition to the wrestling squad, were all in action...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes