Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Zak Lantz, Cody Powell

sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Jill Stair classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Lisa Anderson of Punxsutawney (pictured in the center) participated in the Terrible Towel Wave at the beginning of...
NORTH MAHONING TOWNSHIP — Second and third-graders from Longview Elementary School helped seniors at the Mahoning Hills...
YOUNG TOWNSHIP — Almost everyone has heard of "Where's Waldo?" The same could be applied to the First Church of God's "...
This afternoon, Amber Ward (pictured) and the Lady Chucks girls' tennis squad will participate in...
Members of the Punxsy football team were recognized on the field for Senior Night, and on the field...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes