Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Mike Waterloo sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com Dan Long dlong@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Margie Burkett classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

PUNXSUTAWNEY — Tuesday's preliminary hearing for Lisa M. Saldana, 51, of Wayne Road in Punxsutawney, which was...
It takes all sorts of volunteers to set up the SS.C.D. Lawn Festival, and on Tuesday, those volunteers started their...
FEMCO Machine Company and its employees celebrated the company’s 50th birthday with a luncheon held on Tuesday in...
Punxsy’s Minor League Softball All-Stars were playing in their second winner-take-all championship...
The 2014 Punxsutawney Minor League Softball All-Stars defeated a tough Union City team, 1-0 on...
After fighting their way back through the bracket to the championships, Punxsy’s Minor League...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes