Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Zak Lantz, Eddie Armstrong

sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Margie Burkett classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Boy Scout Seth Burkett was awarded a certificate of recognition from the Jefferson County Housing Authority Thursday...
(Editor’s note: This piece is one in a series of “Familiar Faces Friday” features to be written by Spirit reporter...
Brookville Community Days kicked off Wednesday night at the Jefferson County Fair Grounds, and Garrett Ohler had the...
Sports Illustrated's Andy Staples and Brian Hamilton analyze the Big Ten entering the 2014 season.
Pitt Wide Receiver Tyler Boyd among ACC's Top 25 Players To Watch
Dave Foster, former Punxsutawney Athlete, and his team Backcountry CrossFit have just competed in...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes