Skip to main content

Contact Us

The Punxsutawney Spirit is first with the news each morning. Published Monday through Saturday, the Punxsutawney Spirit is Jefferson County’s only daily newspaper.

The Punxsutawney Spirit

510 Pine Street
P.O. Box 444
Punxsutawney, PA 15767
Phone: 814-938-8740
Fax: 814-938-3794

publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
obits@punxsutawneyspirit.com

Publisher,
Advertising Manager
Tracy L. Smith tlsmith@punxsutawneyspirit.com
publisher@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Editor Zak Lantz zlantz@punxsutawneyspirit.com
editor@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Sports Writers Zak Lantz, Cody Powell

sports@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Classified Advertising Jill Stair classified@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Circulation Manager Cathy Smith circulation@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Composing/Print Shop Manager Bridey Shawgo bshawgo@punxsutawneyspirit.com
composing@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Business Manager Tiffany Riggie busmgr@punxsutawneyspirit.com
Jefferson County Neighbors Reporter Matthew Triponey mtriponey@punxsutawneyspirit.com

A two-vehicle accident was reported at 8:01 p.m. on Wednesday on Route 36 and Elderberry Hill Road, Fairview, Bell...
BROCKWAY — Jefferson County President Judge John Foradora officially announced his candidacy for Justice of the...
Due to weather conditions school has been cancelled for the Punxsutawney Area School District and SS.C.D.
Two members of the Chucks wrestling team made the trip to Hershey’s Giant Center to kick off the...
Punxsy's Kaleb Young (pictured here) and Perry Arrington traveled Wednesday to the PIAA State...
The Punxsy girls' basketball team will play its first-round state playoff game this Saturday, March...

 

Premium Drupal Themes by Adaptivethemes